The whole liturgical life of the Church revolves around the Eucharistic sacrifice and the sacraments. There are seven sacraments in the Church: Baptism, Confirmation or Chrismation, Eucharist, Penance, Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders, and Matrimony.

Sacraments are “powers that comes forth” from the Body of Christ, which is ever-living and life-giving. They are actions of the Holy Spirit at work in his Body, the Church. They are “the masterworks of God” in the new and everlasting covenant.

Catechism of the Catholic Church 1113 & 1116

Sacrament of (Infant) Baptism

Pre-Baptism conferences are held on the 1st Friday of the month. Call the rectory office for more information.

Sacrament of Reconciliation

Saturdays from 3:00 to 3:30 PM or anytime by appointment

Sacrament of Marriage

Please phone the rectory at least six (6) months in advance in order to begin necessary marriage preparations.

Sacrament of Holy Orders

Call Office of Vocations (860) 761-7456 or visit for further information about the priesthood or diaconate.

Sacrament of Anointing of the Sick

Please call the rectory immediately in case of serious illness. All who are confined to their home may also receive Communion by contacting the rectory.